Latest News

HEMSWORTH CEMETERY - ANOTHER VOLUNTEER SESSION - 7 DECEMBER 2019

 

CHILDREN'S AIR AMBULANCE CLOTHES DONATION POINTS

Click here for details

 

BRITISH HEART FOUNDATION - FUNDRAISING IN HEMSWORTH ON 7 & 8 FEBRUARY 2020

FREE ADVICE SERVICES

Click here for details

 

 

HEMSWORTH CEMETERY VOLUNTEER WORK DONE ON 2-11-19

Click here to see photo of volunteers and council staff

 

Security Officer Vacancy

Click here for details

 

KFC & Costa - the town council's view

  ________________

 

Election Petition

The Town Council has received an Election Petition from the High Court regarding the recent election click here

The petition alleges that the election result is void on the grounds of corrupt or illegal practices on behalf of the respondents listed on page 2.

The High Court dismissed the case on 6 September 2019 – for further details click here.

 ___________________

First-tier Tribunal Decision - 24/05/2018 

 ___________________

 

NOTICE OF CONCLUSION OF AUDIT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31st MARCH 2019

Click here to view

 

                       

  HEMSWORTH TOWN COUNCIL

                  COMMITTEE TIMETABLE 2019-2020

 

 ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

 Tuesday 21 May 2019

 

 ANNUAL TOWN COUNCIL

 Tuesday 14 May 2019

 

LEISURE & RECREATION COMMITTEE

Thursday 13 June 2019

Thursday 18 July 2019

Thursday 12 September 2019

Thursday 14 November 2019

Thursday 9 January 2020

Thursday 5 March 2020

Thursday 9 April 2020

 

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Thursday 20 June 2019

Thursday 1 August 2019

Thursday 19 September 2019

Thursday 21 November 2019

Thursday 16 January 2020

Thursday 12 March 2020

Thursday 16 April 2020

 

POLICY AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

Thursday 4 July 2019

Thursday 8 August 2019

Thursday 3 October 2019

Thursday 5 December 2019

Thursday 23 January 2020

Thursday 19 March 2020

Thursday 23 April 2020

 

TOWN COUNCIL

Thursday 11 July 2019

Thursday 15 August 2019

Thursday 17 October 2019

Wednesday 11 December 2019

Thursday 6 February 2020

Thursday 2 April 2020